UCEDD Directory

UCEDD,LEND Program:
Iowa's University Center for Excellence on Disabilities
Center for Disabilities and Development
100 Hawkins Drive
Iowa City, IA 52242-1011
Main Phone:  319-356-1335
Main Fax:  319-356-8284
Main Email:  disABILITY-RESOURCE@uiowa.edu
Website:  http://www.uihealthcare.org/UCEDD/
Website 2:  http://www.uihealthcare.org/UCEDD/ILEND/
photos of clinicians and trainees
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
UCEDD Director Robert Bacon, MA 319-356-1335 robert-bacon@uiowa.edu
LEND Director Lenore Holte, PhD 319-356-1168 lenore-holte@uiowa.edu
Co-LEND Director Royann Mraz, MD 319-356-3062 royann-mraz@uiowa.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
Accountant Nancy Tate 319-356-1134 nancy-tate@uiowa.edu
Administrator Elayne Sexsmith, MBA 319-356-0768 elayne-sexsmith@uiowa.edu
Associate Director - Program Development Scott Lindgren, PhD 319-353-6142 scott-lindgren@uiowa.edu
Associate Director Research David Wacker, PhD 319-353-6544 david-wacker@uiowa.edu
Medical Director Royann Mraz, MD 319-356-3062 royann-mraz@uiowa.edu
UCEDD Program Manager for Administration Ann Riley, BSN MA 319-353-6523 ann-l-riley@uiowa.edu
Primary Activity Coordinators
Clinical Services Elayne Sexsmith, MBA 319-356-0768 elayne-sexsmith@uiowa.edu
Cultural Diversity Anne Tabor, MPH, RD/LD 319-356-1322 anne-tabor@uiowa.edu
Data Cherie Buelow 319-356-1434 cherie-buelow@uiowa.edu
Information/Dissemination Ann Riley, BSN MA 319-353-6523 ann-l-riley@uiowa.edu
Research David Wacker, PhD 319-353-6544 david-wacker@uiowa.edu
Training Director Suzanne Pearson, MA 319-356-1172 s-pearson@uiowa.edu
Discipline Coordinators
Assistive Technology Jane Gay, BSN 319-356-4463 jane-gay@uiowa.edu
Audiology Lenore Holte, PhD 319-356-1168 lenore-holte@uiowa.edu
Family Faculty Kelly Von Lehmden, BBA 319-353-7387 kelly-vonlehmden@uiowa.edu
Health Administration Elayne Sexsmith, MBA 319-356-0768 elayne-sexsmith@uiowa.edu
Nursing Jane Davis, BSN 319-467-5264 jane-davis@uiowa.edu
Nutrition Anne Tabor, MPH, RD/LD 319-356-1322 anne-tabor@uiowa.edu
Occupational Therapy Karen Younkin, MHS 319-356-2760 karen-younkin@uiowa.edu
Pediatrics Deborah Lin-Dyken, MD 319-353-6132 deborah-lin-dyken@uiowa.edu
Pediatrics Royann Mraz, MD 319-356-3062 royann-mraz@uiowa.edu
Psychology Todd Kopelman, PhD 319-356-2491 todd-kopelman@uiowa.edu
Psychology Scott Lindgren, PhD 319-353-6142 scott-lindgren@uiowa.edu
Psychology David Wacker, PhD 319-353-6544 david-wacker@uiowa.edu
Social Work Mary Corbin, LISW 319-353-6124 mary-corbin@uiowa.edu
Special Education Suzanne Pearson, MA 319-356-1172 s-pearson@uiowa.edu
Special Education Judith Warth, BBA 319-936-8290 judith-warth@uiowa.edu
Speech-Language Pathology Debora Downey, M.A., CCC-SP/L 319-353-3437 debora-downey@uiowa.edu
Specialty Resource Contacts
Co-Chair, AUCD Legislative Affairs Committee Robert Bacon, MA 319-356-1335 robert-bacon@uiowa.edu
Medical Librarian Mary Hubbard, MLS 319-356-1345 mary-hubbard@uiowa.edu
Training Director - Employment Career Connections Program Liaison for Youth Transition Judith Warth, BBA 319-936-8290 judith-warth@uiowa.edu
Project/Program/Clinic Contacts
Aging & Disability Resource Center, Family Support 360 and Health Information Center Ann Riley, BSN MA 319-353-6523 ann-l-riley@uiowa.edu
Augmentative Communication Specialty Team, Variety Club AAC Equipment Debora Downey, M.A., CCC-SP/L 319-353-3437 debora-downey@uiowa.edu
Bio-Behavioral Specialty Team, Educational & Behavioral Consultation Service David Wacker, PhD 319-353-6544 david-wacker@uiowa.edu
Challenging Behavioral - Functional Assessment Service Brenda Bassingthwaite, PhD 319-384-5919 brenda-bassingthwaite@uiowa.edu
Co-Director, University of Iowa Children's Hospital Autism Center Principal Investigator, Behavioral Treatment for Autism Through Telehealth Scott Lindgren, PhD 319-353-6142 scott-lindgren@uiowa.edu
Conner Training Consortium Peer Action Disability Support Michael Hoenig, MA 319-353-6448 michael-hoenig@uiowa.edu
Consultation @ River Hills Schools Todd Kopelman, PhD 319-356-2491 todd-kopelman@uiowa.edu
Disability & Health, Iowa Prevention Policy Council, EPSDT Newsletter Kay Degarmo, BA 319-353-7050 kay-degarmo@uiowa.edu
Disability Resource Library Software/Hardware Lending Program Mary Hubbard, MLS 319-356-1345 mary-hubbard@uiowa.edu
Down Syndrome Service, Fragile X Clinic Dianne McBrien, MD 319-353-7162 dianne-mcbrien@uiowa.edu
Employment Tamara Amsbaugh, BA 515-281-8794 tamara-amsbaugh@uiowa.edu
Iowa COMPASS Disability Information & Referral Jennifer Britton 319-353-8502 jennifer-britton@uiowa.edu
Iowa MCH Leadership Education in Neurodevelopmental & related Disabilities (ILEND), Iowa Early Hearing Detection and Intervention (EHDI) Conference, Outcomes of Children with Hearing Loss Study Lenore Holte, PhD 319-356-1168 lenore-holte@uiowa.edu
Iowa Program for Assistive Technology, Protection & Advocacy - Assistive Technology Jane Gay, BSN 319-356-4463 jane-gay@uiowa.edu
Manager, Rehab therapies Jennifer Fitzpatrick, B.S. & M.P.T. 319-467-6013 jennifer-fitzpatrick@uiowa.edu
Money Follows the Person Brooke Lovelace, MS 515-256-4637 blovela@dhs.state.ia.us
Olmstead Consumer Taskforce Liz O'Hara, MCP 319-384-9376 elizabeth-ohara@uiowa.edu
Olmstead Taskforce Terry Cunningham, MS 319-338-7481 terry-cunningham@uiowa.edu
Pediatric Sleep Disorders Service Deborah Lin-Dyken, MD 319-353-6132 deborah-lin-dyken@uiowa.edu
Targeted Case Management Deborah Westvold 515-242-6849 dwestvo@dhs.state.ia.us
 
Last updated: 02/21/2014 02:31 PM