UCEDD Directory

UCEDD,LEND Program:
Nevada Center for Excellence in Disabilities
University of Nevada, Reno
Mail Stop 285
Reno, NV 89557
Main Phone:  775-784-4921
Toll Free Number:  1-800-216-7988
Main Fax:  775-784-4997
TTY:  775-327-5234
Website:  http://nced.info/
Not yet in the directory? Register to manage your profile online.
Position Name Phone Email
Leadership
UCEDD Director Stephen Rock, Ph.D. 775-784-6385 rock@unr.edu
LEND Director Stephen Rock, Ph.D. 775-784-6385 rock@unr.edu
Co-LEND Director Mario Gaspar De Alba, M.D. FAAP 702-992-6868 mario.gaspardealba@unlv.edu
Co-LEND Director Erika Ryst, M.D. 775-682-8446 eryst@medicine.nevada.edu
Co-LEND Director Debra Vigil, Ph.D. 775-682-7019 dvigil@medicine.nevada.edu
Lead Administrative Staff
Administrative Melissa Westphal 775-682-9053 westphal@unr.edu
Administrative Assistant Kate Hill 775-682-9052 kjhill@unr.edu
UCEDD Office Manager Denise Winters, B.A. 775-682-9054 denisewinters@unr.edu
Primary Activity Coordinators
Clinical Services Janice Lee 775-784-4921 janicelee@unr.edu
Clinical Services Debra Vigil, Ph.D. 775-682-7019 dvigil@medicine.nevada.edu
Community Support Scott Youngs, BS 775-682-9056 syoungs@unr.edu
Data George McKinlay, MS 775-338-4810 mckinlay@me.com
Information/Dissemination Diana Rovetti, BS 775-682-9063 rovetti@unr.edu
Training Director Ann Bingham, Ph.D. 775-682-7863 abingham@unr.edu
Training Director Erika Ryst, M.D. 775-682-8446 eryst@medicine.nevada.edu
Community Education Director Scott Youngs, BS 775-682-9056 syoungs@unr.edu
Medical Director Erika Ryst, M.D. 775-682-8446 eryst@medicine.nevada.edu
Discipline Coordinators
Assistive Technology George McKinlay, MS 775-338-4810 mckinlay@me.com
Assistive Technology Scott Youngs, BS 775-682-9056 syoungs@unr.edu
Family Faculty Diane Thorkildson, M.P.H. 775-815-1910 dthorkildson@medicine.nevada.edu
Nutrition Molly Michelman, MS, RD, LD 702-895-4478 Molly.Michelman@unlv.edu
Physical Therapy Tricia Catalino, PT, DSc, PCS 702-777-3124 tricia.catalino@tun.touro.edu
Psychiatry: Child Erika Ryst, M.D. 775-682-8446 eryst@medicine.nevada.edu
Psychology Brighid Fronapfel, Ph.D. 775-848-4606 bfronapfel@unr.edu
Psychology Ashley Greenwald 775-784-4921 agreenwald@unr.edu
Social Work Eric Albers, Ph.D. 775-682-8711 erica@unr.edu
Special Education Stephen Rock, Ph.D. 775-784-6385 rock@unr.edu
Speech-Language Pathology Debra Vigil, Ph.D. 775-682-7019 dvigil@medicine.nevada.edu
Project/Program/Clinic Contacts
Autism Behavior Management Shanon Taylor, Ph.D. 775-682-7864 shanon@unr.edu
Director, Nevada Positive Behavior Support Project Donald Jackson, Ph.D. 775-682-9051 donj@unr.edu
Director, University Center for Autism and Neurodevelopment Debra Vigil, Ph.D. 775-682-7019 dvigil@medicine.nevada.edu
LEAD-RR: Building Leaders Through Research & Reflection Tammy Abernathy, Ph.D. 775-682-7862 tammy@unr.edu
Nevada Assistive Technology Resource Center NATRC Pacific DBTAC Disability Awareness/ADA Nevada Scott Youngs, BS 775-682-9056 syoungs@unr.edu
People First Carson City Chapter Tiffany Hunter 775-629-0123 tif@gotsky.com
Principal Investigator, PTR-YC Discipline Coordinator, NvLEND Glen Dunlap, Ph.D. 775-786-9319 glendunlap@sbcglobal.net
Project Director, Department of Education Ida Roberts, BS 775-682-9055 iroberts@unr.edu
Think College Nevada Mary Bryant, BS 775-682-9057 mhbryant@unr.edu
 
Last updated: 08/29/2017 07:44 PM