

Dear AUCD Network members,

We hope this message finds you well. We are writing to inform you about an important update regarding the AUCD 2025 Conference.

This week, we made the decision to transition this year's AUCD Conference to a virtual format.

This decision was based upon a comparison of costs of an in-person versus virtual conference, the increasing number of federal partners cancelling or moving their national meetings to a virtual delivery, some Universities maintaining travel and expenditure restrictions, and the uncertainty of future federal funding.

While we were looking forward to gathering in person, we believe that holding the Conference virtually will ensure that we can still come together to share knowledge, collaborate, and advance our collective mission.

This year's theme, *Impact Through Innovation: Shaping a New Tomorrow*, emphasizes advancements in research, training, technical assistance, education, healthcare, community service, and policy innovations. It highlights the collaborative strength and resiliency of the AUCD Network in partnership with people with disabilities. Together, these efforts contribute to building a strong, healthier future that ensures *all* people can participate fully in their communities across the lifespan. The call for proposals for virtual concurrent sessions and digital posters will go live on Thursday, May 1. AUCD will share more information about the schedule and presentation submission process in the coming weeks. We are looking forward to learning about your ideas, your research, and the ways your Center/Program has made an impact through innovation.

We appreciate your understanding and flexibility as we navigate this transition. Your continued support and participation are important to us, and we look forward to connecting with you virtually at the AUCD 2025 Conference.

Sincerely,

Some to Theat - Edlady

Sandy Root-Elledge, MA AUCD Interim Executive Director

Rhonda MEppelsh-

Rhonda E. Eppelsheimer, MSW AUCD President Elect and AUCD 2025 Conference Chair

llka Riddle, PhD President

Rhonda M. Eppelsheimer, MSW *President-Elect* 

Mark Crenshaw, MTS Secretary/Treasurer

Melanie Davis Council on Leadership and Advocacy

Wanda Felty Council on Leadership and Advocacy

Wendy A, Jones, MEd, MSW Multicultural Council

Beth Boone, PhD, BCBA Community Education and Dissemination Council

Eric J. Moody, PhD Council on Research and Evaluation

Jenean A. Castillo, PhD National Training Directors Council

Pablo Juárez, MEd, LBA, BCBA Member at Large serving as Past-President

Sharon Milberger, ScD Member at Large

Marcia Moriarta, PsyD Member at Large

Maureen van Stone, Esq., MS Member at Large

Tafaimamao Tua-Tupuola *Member at Large* 

Jairo E. Arana Representational Member

Gale Hann, MPH, CPH Emerging Leader Representative

Sandy Root-Elledge, MA Interim Executive Director